2013 Scholarship Winners Announced

The Delta Xi scholarship award winners for 2013 were announced at the Frank Norris Pig Dinner. Thanks to the generous donations of a number of alumni we have been able to continue to increase our scholarship funds available. As you can see below we have a number of worthy applicants and thankfully were able to award a scholarship to all those deserving.

Delta Xi has two scholarships awarded specifically to Cal Fijis.

The Bell-Norris Scholarship was established by Art Bell ’11 and is meant to honor those members who exemplify excellence in their scholastic endeavors, fraternal service, and community involvement.

The Tom Meyersieck Award was established by many of Tom’s classmates from the late 70’s to honor the chapter member who best helps serve the chapter while working behind the scenes.

Congratulations to all this year’s winners:

Bell-Norris Scholarship

Rupert Allan ’14
Emlyn Bottomley ’14
Philip James ’16
Jake Kanter ’14
Sandy McNaughton ’15
Alex Moskowitz ’15
Matthew Rose-Stark ’14
Justin Sampson ’14
Myles Scolnick ’16
Evan Simon ’15
Paden Tomasello ’15

Tom Meyersieck Award

Nicholas Alberson ’14

You can also see all past winners here.